Viva La Revolucion Event 3

I have been to downtown several times now, just to see this exhibition alone. I was amazed to see all the different street artists that came together in such an amazing collaboration. Walking through the museum itself, i was completely blown away with all the crazy pieces of art. I found the museum to be really entertaining as well as inspiring. I think my favorite piece of the museum was the trash can that produced beats. It scared the crap out of me and some friends standing a few feet away. Outside the museum itself i would have to say is where i found most of my favorite pieces. I loved Shepard Fairey’s Mural. Another artist that really inpired me was Vhils. The way the artist used billboard posters as layers of his work was incredible. On one of the pieces he did outside, he used car adds to make a Native American Indian face which was pretty cool.  I would recommend  seeing this museum for anyone who enjoys art and loves to see new and inspiring ways of doing it. All the different artists that collaborated togather in this exhibit made it special and will hopefully revolutionized the way people look at grafitti art

Leave a Reply

